STAFF DIRECTORY

PROFESSOR

Prof. Dr. Haslinda Ibrahim
Prof. Dr. Haslinda IbrahimRoom SQS 3016 | +604 928 6421linda@uum.edu.my
Combinatorics | Graph Theory | Design Theory | STEM Education
Prof. Dr. Zurni Omar
Prof. Dr. Zurni OmarRoom SQS 4002 | +604 928 6409zurni@uum.edu.my
Numerical Methods | Block Methods | Parallel Algorithms
Prof. Dr. Maznah Mat Kasim
Prof. Dr. Maznah Mat KasimRoom SQS 2028 | +604 928 6344maznah@uum.edu.my
MCDM | Optimization Methods | Fuzzy-based Evaluation
Prof. Dr. Razamin Ramli
Prof. Dr. Razamin RamliRoom SQS 2### | +604 928 ####razamin@uum.edu.my
Heuristics | Metaheuristics | Evolutionary Algorithms | Feed Formulation Algorithm
Prof. Dr. Sharipah Soaad Syed Yahaya
Prof. Dr. Sharipah Soaad Syed YahayaRoom SQS 2038 | +604 928 6319sharipah@uum.edu.my
Robust Statistics | Statistical Quality Control | Multivariate Analysis

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hashibah Hamid
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hashibah HamidRoom SQS 3037 | +604 928 6325hashibah@uum.edu.my
Classification & Discrimination Modelling | Data Reduction Approaches
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nazihah Ahmad
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nazihah AhmadRoom SQS 4059 | +604 928 6422nazihah@uum.edu.my
Fuzzy Mathematics | Business, Financial and Managerial Sciences
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Idayu Mahat
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Idayu MahatRoom SQS 2046 | +604 928 6317noridayu@uum.edu.my
Multivariate Analysis | Big Data Problem | Classification Problem
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suzilah Ismail
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Suzilah IsmailRoom SQS 3041 | +604 928 6419halizus@uum.edu.my
Forecasting | Psychometrics | Exploratory Data Analysis (EDA)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hasimah Sapiri
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hasimah SapiriRoom SQS 3033 | +604 928 6342hasimah@uum.edu.my
System Dynamics Simulation | Mathematical Modeling | Financial Analysis
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nazrina Aziz
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nazrina AzizRoom SQS 3023 | +604 928 6423nazrina@uum.edu.my
Clustering Analysis | Influence/Outliers Data
AP Dr. Norhaslinda Zainal Abidin
AP Dr. Norhaslinda Zainal AbidinRoom SQS 4034 | +604 928 6368nhaslinda@uum.edu.my
Computer Simulation and System Dynamics | Healthcare | MCDM
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Syariza Abd Rahman
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Syariza Abd RahmanRoom SQS 4028 | +604 928 6371syariza@uum.edu.my
Timetabling & Scheduling | Metaheuristic & Evolutionary Computation | Optimization
Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Mohd Faizal Omar
Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr. Mohd Faizal OmarRoom SQS 4018 | +604 928 6372faizal_omar@uum.edu.my
Artificial Intelligence | Decision Support System | Data Analytics
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nerda Zura Zaibidi
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nerda Zura ZaibidiRoom SQS 4032 | +604 928 6369nerda@uum.edu.my
Operations Research | Economics | Business Management
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rahela Abdul Rahim
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rahela Abdul RahimRoom SQS 3014 | +604 928 6345rahela@uum.edu.my
Queueing Theory | Markov Chain | Mathematical Modeling
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zahayu Md Yusof
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zahayu Md YusofRoom SQS 3029 | +604 928 6322zahayu@uum.edu.my
Statistical Modelling | Statistical Computing | Exploratory Data Analysis (EDA)
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Kamal M. Nawawi
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Kamal M. NawawiRoom SQS 4052 | +604 928 6420mdkamal@uum.edu.my
Productivity Measurement | Lean Operations | Simulation and Modeling
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Aishah Ahad
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nor Aishah AhadRoom SQS 3032 | +604 928 6318aishah@uum.edu.my
Statistical Inferences | Statistical Modelling | Other Applied Statistics
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shamshuritawati Sharif
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shamshuritawati SharifRoom SQS 3026 | +604 928 6336shamshurita@uum.edu.my
Visualisation, Prediction and Monitoring | Multivariate Analysis
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zakiyah Zain
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zakiyah ZainRoom SQS 3039 | +604 928 6323zac@uum.edu.my
Statistical Quality Control & System | Survival Analysis | Statistics Education

SENIOR LECTURER

Dr. Abdul Malek Yaakob
Dr. Abdul Malek YaakobRoom SQS 4015 | +604 928 6358abd.malek@uum.edu.my
Computational Intelligence | Financial Computing | Fuzzy Mathematics
Bahtiar Jamili Zaini
Bahtiar Jamili ZainiRoom SQS 4054 | +604 928 6324bahtiar@uum.edu.my
Statistical Modelling | Time Series and Spatial Analysis | Fuzzy Mathematics
Ts. Dr. Jafri Hj Zulkepli Hew
Ts. Dr. Jafri Hj Zulkepli HewRoom SQS 4019 | +604 928 6366zhjafri@uum.edu.my
Simulation Modelling | Information Technology | Operational Research
Dr. Mazlan Mohd Sappri
Dr. Mazlan Mohd SappriRoom SQS 4050 | +604 928 6375lolan@uum.edu.my
Quality Performance and Reliability | Information System (IS) Planning
Dr. Nor Hasliza Mat Desa
Dr. Nor Hasliza Mat DesaRoom SQS 4031 | +604 928 6338nliza@uum.edu.my
Quantile Regression | Multi-Criteria Decision Making (MCDM)
Dr. Norhayati Yusof
Dr. Norhayati YusofRoom SQS 3036 | +604 928 6332norhayati@uum.edu.my
Social Media Analytics | Statistical Modelling | Forecasting Analysis
Dr. Rosidayuwati Alaudin
Dr. Rosidayuwati AlaudinRoom SQS 4035 | +604 928 6392idayuwati@uum.edu.my
Actuarial Modelling | Retirement Modelling | Statistical Modelling
Sahubar Ali Mohamed Nadhar Khan
Sahubar Ali Mohamed Nadhar KhanRoom SQS 3027 | +604 928 6385sahubar@uum.edu.my
Data Envelopment Analysis | Optimization | Multicriteria Decision Making
Dr. Wan Laailatul Hanim Mat Desa
Dr. Wan Laailatul Hanim Mat DesaRoom SQS 4060 | +604 928 6387laailatul@uum.edu.my
Computer Simulation Modeling | Discrete Event Simulation
Dr. Adyda Ibrahim
Dr. Adyda IbrahimRoom SQS 4036 | +604 928 6340adyda@uum.edu.my
Dynamical System in Oligopoly Models | Game Theory and Its Application
Dr. Ch'Ng Chee Keong
Dr. Ch'Ng Chee KeongRoom SQS 4016 | +604 928 6390chee@uum.edu.my
Data Mining | Decision Tree Algorithm | Clustering | Classification
Ts. Dr. Jastini Jamil
Ts. Dr. Jastini JamilRoom SQS 4025 | +604 928 6365jastini@uum.edu.my
Predictive Analytics | Soft Computing | Data Mining
Dr. Mohamad Shukri Abd Hamid
Dr. Mohamad Shukri Abd HamidRoom SQS 4053 | +604 928 6315mohdshukri@uum.edu.my
Multi-Criteria Decision Making (MCDM) | Total Quality Management
Dr. Nor Intan Saniah Sulaiman
Dr. Nor Intan Saniah SulaimanRoom SQS 4027 | +604 928 6367norintan@uum.edu.my
Decision Support System | Decision Science
Dr. Nur Azulia Kamarudin
Dr. Nur Azulia KamarudinRoom SQS 4024 | +604 928 6339nurazulia@uum.edu.my
Statistical Modelling | Time Series Econometrics
Dr. Rosshairy Abdul Rahman
Dr. Rosshairy Abdul RahmanRoom SQS 4030 | +604 928 6381shairy@uum.edu.my
Heuristics | Metaheuristics | Evolutionary Algorithms | Feed Formulation Algorithm
Dr. Sharmila Karim
Dr. Sharmila KarimRoom SQS 4038 | +604 928 6357mila@uum.edu.my
Permutation and Their Application | Parallel Computation | Graph Theory
Dr. Zurina Hanafi
Dr. Zurina HanafiRoom SQS 4065 | +604 928 6389h.zurina@uum.edu.my
Green Logistics | Carbon Emission | Optimisation
Dr. Aida Mauziah Benjamin
Dr. Aida Mauziah BenjaminRoom SQS 4064 | +604 928 6424mauziah@uum.edu.my
Metaheuristics | Mathematical Modelling | Vehicle Routing Problem
Ts. Dr. Fazillah Mohmad Kamal
Ts. Dr. Fazillah Mohmad KamalRoom SQS 4026 | +604 928 6374fazillah@uum.edu.my
Social Media Analytics | Visual Analytics | Decision Support System | Database Design
Dr. Malina Zulkifli
Dr. Malina ZulkifliRoom SQS 3034 | +604 928 6330malina@uum.edu.my
Crime Analysis | Spatial Analysis
Dr. Mohd Saiful Adli Mohamad
Dr. Mohd Saiful Adli MohamadRoom SQS 4055 | +604 928 6353msadli@uum.edu.my
Algorithms and Cryptology | Computational Number Theory
Noraziah Hj Man
Noraziah Hj ManRoom SQS 3004 | +604 928 6356noraziah@uum.edu.my
Mathematics Education | MCDM | Calculus of Variation
Dr. Nurakmal Ahmad Mustaffa
Dr. Nurakmal Ahmad MustaffaRoom SQS 4033 | +604 928 6430nurakmal@uum.edu.my
Deterministic and Stochastic Difference | Supply Chain Management
Dr. Ruzelan Khalid
Dr. Ruzelan KhalidRoom SQS 4056 | +604 928 6384ruzelan@uum.edu.my
Discrete Event Simulation | M/G/C/C State Dependent Queuing Network
Dr. Suhaida Abdullah
Dr. Suhaida AbdullahRoom SQS 3030 | +604 928 6320suhaida@uum.edu.my
Inferential Statistics | Robust Statistics | Statistical SImulation
Dr. Ayu Abdul Rahman
Dr. Ayu Abdul RahmanRoom SQS 4020 | +604 928 6359ayurahman@uum.edu.my
Robust Statistics | Statistical Quality Control | Multivariate Analysis
Ts. Dr. Izwan Nizal Mohd Shaharanee
Ts. Dr. Izwan Nizal Mohd ShaharaneeRoom SQS 4021 | +604 928 4704 nizal@uum.edu.my
Data Mining | Decision Support System | Data Preprocessing and Data Quality
Dr. Masnita Misiran@Bakun
Dr. Masnita Misiran@BakunRoom SQS 4066 | +604 928 6343masnita@uum.edu.my
Financial Mathematics | Approximation Theory
Dr. Muhammad Mat Yusof
Dr. Muhammad Mat YusofRoom SQS 4049 | +604 928 6316mmy@uum.edu.my
Statistical Modelling | Simulation | Forecasting Analysis
Dr. Norazura Ahmad
Dr. Norazura AhmadRoom SQS 4062 | +604 928 6378norazura@uum.edu.my
Computer Simulation Modelling | Optimization | Health Care Simulation
Dr. Nurul Nazihah Hawari
Dr. Nurul Nazihah HawariRoom SQS 4029 | +604 928 6392nnazihah@uum.edu.my
System Dynamics | Strategic Performance Analysis | Operations Research
Dr. Saadi Ahmad Kamaruddin
Dr. Saadi Ahmad KamaruddinRoom SQS 4021 | +604 928 6351s.ahmad.kamaruddin@uum.edu.my
Mathematics Algorithms | Data Analytics | Applied Statistics and Mathematics
Dr. Teh Yuan Ying
Dr. Teh Yuan YingRoom SQS 4014 | +604 928 6346yuanying@uum.edu.my
Numerical Analysis | Computational Mathematics

VISITING SENIOR LECTURER

Dr. Adeyeye Oluwaseun
Dr. Adeyeye OluwaseunRoom SQS 3025 | +604 928 6354adeyeye@uum.edu.my
Numerical Methods | Ordinary Differential Equations
Dr. Mohammedreza Ghasemi
Dr. Mohammedreza GhasemiRoom SQS 3015 | +604 928 6349mohammadreza@uum.edu.my
Decision Analytics | MCDM | Performance Evaluation
Dr. Ali Fareed Jameel
Dr. Ali Fareed JameelRoom SQS 4037 | +604 928 6310alifareed@uum.edu.my
Fuzzy Mathematics | Differential Equation | Numerical and Approximate Methods
Dr. Friday Zinzendoff Okwonu
Dr. Friday Zinzendoff OkwonuRoom SQS 3016 | +604 928 6331o.friday.zinzendoff@uum.edu.my
Multivariate Analysis | Statistical Modelling | Statistical Inferences
Dr. Habibulla Ahadkulov
Dr. Habibulla AhadkulovRoom SQS 4057 | +604 928 5391habibulla@uum.edu.my
Dynamical Systems | Fixed Point Theory | Counting Closed Orbits | Shift Maps

LECTURER

Azatuliffah Alwi
Azatuliffah AlwiRoom SQS 4058 | +604 928 6373azatuliffah@uum.edu.my
Transportation | Healthcare | Discrete Event Simulation
Mohammad Zukuwwan Zainol Abidin
Mohammad Zukuwwan Zainol AbidinRoom SQS 4051 | +604 928 6376zuk@uum.edu.my
Decision Support System | Database | Computer Aided Decision Making
Rohaiza Zakaria
Rohaiza ZakariaRoom SQS 3042 | +604 928 6334 rhz@uum.edu.my
Statistical Modelling | Statistical Inferences | Time Series and Spatial Analysis
Ruzleeta Zakaria
Ruzleeta ZakariaRoom SQS 3007 | +604 928 6350ruzleeta@uum.edu.my
Analytical Hierarchy Process | Knowledge Sharing Behavior
Nik Nadhilah Nik Mohd Yusoff
Nik Nadhilah Nik Mohd YusoffRoom SQS 3023 | +604 928 6355nadhilah@uum.edu.my
Mathematics Education | Complex Analysis | Cryptosystem
Rosmaini Kashim
Rosmaini KashimRoom SQS 4061 | +604 928 6380rosmaini@uum.edu.my
Data Envelopment Analysis | Performance Management Efficiency Analysis
Dr. Shanizan Herman Mohd Radzi
Dr. Shanizan Herman Mohd RadziRoom SQS 4048 | +604 928 6386shanizan@uum.edu.my
Simulation in Games | Game-based Learning | Multi Criteria Decision Making
Yuhaniz Ahmad
Yuhaniz AhmadRoom SQS 3002 | +604 928 6311yuhaniz@uum.edu.my
Statistical Modelling | Survival and Reliability Analysis
Kamal Khalid
Kamal KhalidRoom SQS 3003 | +604 928 6428kamal@uum.edu.my
Time Series and Spatial Analysis | Forecasting Analysis | Statistical Modelling
Nor Hisham Haron
Nor Hisham HaronRoom SQS 4047 | +604 928 6333norhisham@uum.edu.my
Regression | Sampling Technique | Experimental Design
Rosnalini Mansor
Rosnalini MansorRoom SQS 3031 | +604 928 6335rosnalini@uum.edu.my
Forecasting Analysis | Fuzzy Time Series | Statistical Modelling
Zakiah Hashim
Zakiah HashimRoom SQS 4067 | +604 928 6388zakiah@uum.edu.my
Mathematical Programming and Optimisation | Operations Research
Kamarun Hizam Mansor
Kamarun Hizam MansorRoom SQS 4046 | +604 928 6352hizam@uum.edu.my
Differential Equation | Numerical Methods | Block Methods | Parallel Algorithms
Norhafiza Mohd Noor
Norhafiza Mohd NoorRoom SQS 4023 | +604 928 6379fiza@uum.edu.my
Optimization | Inspection Maintenance | Multi Criteria Decision Making
Rusdi @ Indra Zuhdi Murat
Rusdi @ Indra Zuhdi MuratRoom SQS 3043 | +604 928 6382m.rusdi@uum.edu.my
Mathematics and Statistics Education | Decision Science

TUTOR

Mohd Aamir Adeeb Abd Rahim
Mohd Aamir Adeeb Abd RahimRoom SQS 4013aamir@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6347

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Zulfadli Abdul Latif
Zulfadli Abdul LatifAssistant Registrarzulfadli@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6308
Mohamad Fazme Mohamad
Mohamad Fazme MohamadOffice General Assistantfazme@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6393
Wan Norazean Mustaffa
Wan Norazean MustaffaAdministrative Assistantnorazean@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6399
Aida Zuliha Ibrahim
Aida Zuliha IbrahimSenior Office Secretaryazi@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6301
Noorazlia Hamid
Noorazlia HamidAdministrative Assistantazlia@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6398
Hairil Azuin Md. Akil
Hairil Azuin Md. AkilAdministrative Assistanth.azuin@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6395
Rafidah Mohamad Rafiak
Rafidah Mohamad RafiakAdministrative Assistantrafydah@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6396
Latifah Lateh
Latifah LatehAdministrative Assistantlatifah@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6394
Siti Muniroh Saad
Siti Muniroh SaadAdministrative Assistantmuniroh@uum.edu.my
+604 928 6397